Economic Development

Director:  Gregg Zody
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 92, Nottoway, VA  23955

Physical Address:  344 W. Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone:  434-645-8696     Fax:  434-645-8669

The Nottoway County Economic Development Committee is responsible for marketing all of Nottoway County’s assets to industrial, distribution and warehousing prospects that are exploring the possibility of new and/or expanded locations. Publicly owned assets such as the Blackstone Industrial Park, the Crewe Industrial Park, Piedmont Park at Burkeville, and Pickett Park are the focus of the group’s efforts.

While marketing is done primarily for publicly owned industrial park property, the group will assist in marketing privately owned properties if requested and if certain conditions are met. The group does not solicit retail businesses.

The Economic Development Committee serves as the point of contact with the Virginia Economic Development Partnership ( and other organizations and individuals interested in locating facilities in Nottoway.

The Nottoway County Economic Development Committee has a voting membership of eight persons that includes the five members of the Board of Supervisors, and one elected official each from the three towns in Nottoway County.

This group is supported by six staff members, the County Administrator, the Assistant Administrator, the County Planner (who also serves as the county’s economic development contact), Blackstone Mayor, Crewe Mayor, and Burkeville Mayor.